Here are all the award winners from the Donegal GAA Banquet


Donegal GAA honoured the following five retirees from the 2012 All Ireland football winning team: Karl Lacey, Christy Toye, Rory Kavanagh, David Walsh and Neil Gallagher.

The following teams were honoured

The All Ireland Hurling U21C winners
The Ulster U21 football champions
Winners of the Allianz Hurling League Division 3A

Gradam Sheamuis Mhic Geidigh 2017 : Mark McHugh

Donegal GAA Annual Awards Winners 

Senior Player  : Patrick McBrearty Cill Chartha

Hurler : Davin Flynn

Grounds :  Naomh Muire Lower Rosses

Senior  : Club Cill Chartha

Intermediate  : Milford

Junior  : Naomh Colmcille

Lady Footballer  : Yvonne McMonagle Glenfin

Gaeltacht Club  :  An Clochan Liath

Non Gaeltacht Club : Robert Emmetts

Service to Culture Award  :  Patricia O Connor Glenfin

Lifetime achievement  :  Con O Donnell Moville

Referee Award : Tony Gallagher (Red Hughs)

Handball Club Award : The  Aodh Ruadh Ballyshannon

Special Merit Award  : C.L.G Setanta

MA in Journalism graduate from NUI Galway and BBS Marketing and NC in Online Marketing from LyIT, who has worked covering sport in Donegal since 2004. Part of Donegal Democrat who won McNamee awards in 2013 and 2015 for 'best provincial publication'. Reseacher for 'Jimmy's Winnin' Matches' documentary and Rory Kavanagh's autobiography 'Winning'

Comments are closed.